Home > Shop Related FAQ

Customer Support
Shop Related FAQ



What happens if an item is out of stock?

If some products are out of stock at the time of your order, we will ship the in stock products immediately and the remaining items will ship via ground service as soon as stock is replenished. No additional shipping charges are applied for orders fulfilled with more than one shipment.

Can I change/cancel my order once it's been submitted?

To get your items to you as quickly as possible, we pack orders continuously throughout the day and ship them every weekday. This can make changing or canceling an order difficult. However, we will make every effort to accommodate order changes or cancellations whenever possible. Please contact Customer Service at 1-877-255-0004 as soon as possible.

How much is shipping?

All orders of $75 or more (tax excluded) qualify for free ground shipping if they are shipped to an address in the 48 contiguous United States. Orders under $75 ship for a flat rate of $9.99 to a Canadian address and $8.99 to an American address. Additional shipping charges will apply to orders shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, U.S. Territories, or outside of the United States. A Greenlite representative will contact you to verify any additional costs before they are charged. 

How do I know when my order has shipped?

Please permit us two business days to prepare and ship your order. You will receive an email from Greenlite confirming that your order has been shipped.

How fast can Greenlite deliver my order?

Provided that the product is in stock at the time of your order, you will typically receive goods in 5 to 7 business days. If you require an order immediately, we recommend contacting us to ensure the products are in stock and can be shipped right away. Greenlite maintains 90% of our inventory on a 90 day stock level for excellent service to the client.

What if my bulbs arrived damaged?

Greenlite employs professional packers and shipping technicians who are experienced with glass shipping. Despite all the precautions taken by our staff to ship our products securely, we understand that breakage does happen occasionally. Should you receive an order with damaged items, simply contact us at 1-877-255-0004 or info@greenlite.ca within 48 hours of receiving your order and we will be happy to help resolve the issue. Greenlite reserves the right to request verification of receipt of damaged product in any way we deem fit. 

What is Greenlite’s return policy?

Greenlite is committed to a positive customer experience. If you are not satisfied with a Greenlite product, please contact Customer Service at 1-877-255-0004 within 3 days of delivery. All returns must be approved by Customer Service with a reference number and returned with shipping prepaid in original condition and in original packaging and must be in as-new condition. Greenlite reserves the right to impose a restocking fee. Shipping costs are not refundable.

Is there a warranty on the product I buy?

Is there a warranty on Greenlite products?

Yes. All Greenlite products undergo vigorous quality testing and we are very proud of the fact that our products have a defect rate below 1%. We are happy to work with consumers to resolve issues relating to product performance. Please note: a manufacturer's statement of Average Rated Life Hours does not imply a Warranty.

Please refer to product packaging for warranty information as warranties differ per product. In general, please see the following:

  • CFL Bulbs: Each Greenlite CFL bulb is warranted to be free from defects in workmanship and material for 2 years (residential applications - based on normal household use of 3 hours per day) and for 1 year (commercial applications).
  • LED Bulbs and Fixtures: Each Greenlite LED bulb is warranted to be free from defects in workmanship and material for 3 years based on normal household use of 3 hours per day.
  • LED Bulbs and Fixtures with CEC Spec: Each Greenlite LED bulb is warranted to be free from defects in workmanship and material for 5 years based on normal household use of 3 hours per day.

Does Greenlite charge sales tax?

Greenlite charges sales tax where applicable. 

How do I know it's safe to use my credit/debit card?

We take the protection of your personal and payment information very seriously. Payment information is processed with PayPal and is protected using VeriSign's SSL encryption, so only Greenlite can access a purchaser's information. We do not retain or store credit card information after a transaction has been processed.

What does Greenlite do with my personal information?

Information such as billing/shipping addresses, phone numbers, and email addresses, are used to verify credit card purchases with your financial institution and to contact you if there are any issues with your order. We do not sell, rent, share, trade or give away any of the information you provide us, with exception to the financial institution that processes your payment and the shipping carrier that delivers your order. For more information, please read our Privacy Policy.

Do you accept forms of payment besides credit/debit card?

Yes. If you wish to place an order using a payment method other than credit/debit card, please contact us at 1-877-255-0004 for assistance. Please note that orders paid by check or money order will not be shipped until the funds have cleared your financial institution.

Does Greenlite offer special pricing for high-volume customers?

Yes. Corporate and commercial clients are eligible for special pricing discounts. Please contact us at 1-877-255-0004 for more information. 

Do you have a paper catalog?

Yes. You can download our catalog in PDF form from the “Our Lights” section of our website.

Accueil > FAQ magasinage en ligne

Soutien à la clientèle
FAQ magasinage en ligne



Ce qui se passe si un article n’est pas disponible ?

Si certains articles ne sont pas disponibles au moment de votre commande, nous vous enverrons les produits qui sont disponible immédiatement  et le restant quand ils seront disponibles. Aucun frais supplémentaire ne sera appliqué sur votre commande pour de livraison.

Est-ce que je peux changer/annuler ma commande après qu’elle soit envoyée?

Pour obtenir votre article le plus vite possible, nous emballons les commandes durant la journée et on les envoie  chaque jour. Cela peut rendre difficile tout changement. Cependant, nous ferons tous nos efforts pour nous adapter aux changements ou annuler votre commande si possible. Veuillez contacter le Service à la clientèle au 1-877-255-0004 dès que possible.

Combien coutent les frais d’expédition ?

Toutes les commandes de 75 $ ou plus (avant taxes) sont admissibles pour une livraison gratuite si elles sont expédiées à une adresse dans des 48 états américains voisins. Les commandes de moins de 75$ ont des frais de livraison de 9.99 $ (adresse canadienne) et 8.99 $ (adresse américaine). Autre frais supplémentaires sont applicables pour les commandes expédiées en Alaska, Hawaii et les territoires américains, ou à l'extérieur des États-Unis. Un représentant de Greenlite communiquera avec vous avant de vous charger des frais supplémentaires.

Comment puis-je savoir si ma commande a été expédiée?

S’il vous plaît nous permettre de deux jours ouvrables pour traiter et expédier votre commande. Vous recevrez un courriel de Greenlite confirmant que votre commande a été expédiée.

Combien de temps faut-il pour recevoir ma commande Greenlite?

Si nos produits sont disponibles au moment  de la commande, généralement vous la recevrez dans 5 à 7 jours ouvrables. Si vous avez besoin de votre produit immédiatement, nous vous recommandons de nous contacter pour vous s’assurer que les produits sont disponibles et peuvent être expédiés immédiatement. Greenlite maintient 90% de l’inventaire sur un niveau de stock de 90 jours pour un excellent service à la clientèle.

Que faire si mes produits arrivent endommagés ?

Greenlite emploie des emballeurs professionnels et techniciens d’expédition qui ont de l'expérience avec la livraison de verre. Malgré toutes les précautions prises par notre personnel pour expédier nos produits en toute sécurité, nous comprenons que  les brisures se produisent de temps en temps. Si vous recevez une commande avec des articles endommagés, veuillez nous contacter à 1-877-255-0004 ou info@greenlite.ca dans les 48 heures suivant la réception de votre commande et nous serons heureux de vous aider à résoudre le problème. Greenlite se réserve le droit de demander une vérification du produit endommagé reçu, de la façon que nous jugeons nécessaire.

Quelle est la politique de retour de Greenlite?

Greenlite est s’engage à une satisfaire  positive ce clients. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait d'un produit Greenlite, s'il vous plaît contacter le service à la clientèle au 1-877-255-0004 dans les 3 jours suivant la livraison. Tous les retours doivent être approuvés par le service à la clientèle avec un numéro de référence et expédie prépayé dans son état original et dans son emballage original et doit être dans un état comme neuf. Greenlite se réserve le droit d'imposer un frais des réapprovisionnements. Les frais d'expédition ne sont pas remboursables.

Y-a-t’il une garantie sur les produits que j’ai achetés?

Oui. Tous les produits Greenlite passent  des tests de qualité vigoureux et nous sommes très fiers du fait que nos produits ont un taux de défauts inférieurs à 1%. S'il vous plaît vous se référer à l'emballage du produit pour obtenir des informations sur notre garantie. Nous sommes heureux de travailler avec vous à résoudre les questions relatives à la performance de nos produits. S'il vous plaît veuilles noter notre déclaration du fabricant de la durée moyenne de vie nominale n'implique pas une garantie.

Est-ce que Greenlite charge les taxes ?

Greenlite applique les taxes nécessaires où applicables

Comment puis-je savoir si c’est sécuritaire d’utiliser ma carte de crédit / débit?

Nous prenons la protection de vos informations personnelles au sérieux. Les informations de paiement sont traitées avec PayPal et sons protégé par cryptage SSL de VeriSign, de sorte que Greenlite seule accéder à l’information de l'acheteur. Nous ne conservons aucunes informations âpres une transaction traitée.

Qu'est-ce que Greenlite fait avec mes renseignements personnels?

Des informations telles que la facturation / adresse de livraison, numéros de téléphone et adresses électroniques, sont utilisés pour vérifier les achats par carte de crédit avec votre institution financière et vous contacter s'il ya des problèmes avec votre commande. Nous n’allons pas vendre, louer, partager, échanger ou donner aucune information que vous nous fournissez, à l'exception de l'institution financière qui traite votre paiement et le transporteur qui livre votre commande. Pour plus d'informations, s'il vous plaît lire notre politique de confidentialité.

Acceptez-vous d’autres formes de paiement en plus de carte de crédit / débit?

Oui. Si vous souhaitez passer une commande en utilisant un mode de paiement autre que le carte de crédit / débit, s'il vous plaît contactez-nous au 1-877-255-0004 pour assistance. S'il vous plaît noter que les commandes réglées par chèque ou mandat ne seront pas expédiées jusqu'à ce que les fonds aient été transférés par votre institution financière.

Est-ce que Greenlite offre des prix réduits pour les clients à haut volume d’achats ?

Oui. Les clients d’entreprises et commerciaux sont admissibles à des prix réduits. S'il vous plaît contactez-nous au 1-877-255-0004 pour plus d'informations

Avez-vous un catalogue imprimable?

Oui. Vous pouvez téléchargez notre catalogue en format PDF dans la section « Nos ampoules » de notre site web.